It is currently 20 Aug 2017 14:39

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2014 07:43 
Offline
Datter

Joined: 12 Jul 2008 15:42
Posts: 40
I use GBA/Genesis P/Clone Dat 20140911, ClrMamePro will crashs when it use merged sets mode to scan roms.

I checked dat, and found error.

If no P/Clone, release name is correct. If P/Clone, release name is error.e.g:

Now:
<game name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (Europe)">
<description>Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (Europe)</description>
<release name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (Europe)" region="EUR"/>
<rom name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (Europe).md" size="2097152" crc="7AD115FF" md5="692C8AE1698C12AE160B466A796653E2" sha1="9F6361FECBEEE1C703B5C988D10A5CB09751AD2A"/>
</game>
<game name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (USA)" cloneof="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (Europe)">
<description>Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (USA)</description>
<release name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (USA)" region="USA"/>
<rom name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (USA).md" size="2097152" crc="FDC80BFC" md5="9F54481697EFC9E6B96FCD054883AE70" sha1="FA579A7E47EE4A1BDB080BBDEC1EEF480A85293E" status="verified"/>
</game>

Before:
<game name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (Europe)">
<description>Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (Europe)</description>
<release name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters" region="EUR"/>
<rom name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (Europe).md" size="2097152" crc="7AD115FF" md5="692C8AE1698C12AE160B466A796653E2" sha1="9F6361FECBEEE1C703B5C988D10A5CB09751AD2A"/>
</game>
<game name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (USA)" cloneof="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (Europe)">
<description>Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (USA)</description>
<release name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters" region="USA"/>
<rom name="Aaahh!!! Real Monsters (USA).md" size="2097152" crc="FDC80BFC" md5="9F54481697EFC9E6B96FCD054883AE70" sha1="FA579A7E47EE4A1BDB080BBDEC1EEF480A85293E" status="verified"/>
</game>

Perhaps the newest all P/Clone Dats have this issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Sep 2014 18:26 
Offline

Joined: 20 Jun 2008 13:05
Posts: 6
Release name generation definitely broken:

Nintendo DS Parent-Clone (20140722-133259):

<game name="Cars (Europe)">
<description>Cars (Europe)</description>
<release name="Cars" region="EUR"/>
<rom name="Cars (Europe).nds" size="16777216" crc="22DBC13E" md5="38DA20C453F86C8CAFFB2FC0C5D3D050" sha1="93795CDDD24E1DA2B0A88C9A66BE500A23A991BD"/>
</game>

Nintendo DS Parent-Clone (20140913-171227):

<game name="Cars (Europe)">
<description>Cars (Europe)</description>
<release name="Cars (Europe)" region="EUR"/>
<rom name="Cars (Europe).nds" size="16777216" crc="22DBC13E" md5="38DA20C453F86C8CAFFB2FC0C5D3D050" sha1="93795CDDD24E1DA2B0A88C9A66BE500A23A991BD"/>
</game>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Sep 2014 13:03 
Offline
High Council
User avatar

Joined: 22 May 2008 18:45
Posts: 1102
simply, remove "Region" in "release name" tag?
let me know if it works now.
i get...

before:
Code:
   <game name="007 - From Russia with Love (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It)">
      <description>007 - From Russia with Love (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It)</description>
      <release name="007 - From Russia with Love (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It)" region="EUR"/>
      <rom name="007 - From Russia with Love (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It).iso" size="792035328" crc="ED656B41" md5="D2D173F5B94F7CE21BBDC8C0AF662F10" sha1="0BB69019B559D693D73F8E147BC0E11746889172"/>
   </game>

now:
Code:
   <game name="007 - From Russia with Love (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It)">
      <description>007 - From Russia with Love (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It)</description>
      <release name="007 - From Russia with Love (En,Fr,De,Es,It)" region="EUR"/>
      <rom name="007 - From Russia with Love (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It).iso" size="792035328" crc="ED656B41" md5="D2D173F5B94F7CE21BBDC8C0AF662F10" sha1="0BB69019B559D693D73F8E147BC0E11746889172"/>
   </game>


before:
Code:
   <game name="[BIOS] LaserActive (Japan) (v1.02)">
      <description>[BIOS] LaserActive (Japan) (v1.02)</description>
      <release name="[BIOS] LaserActive (Japan) (v1.02)" region="JPN"/>
      <rom name="[BIOS] LaserActive (Japan) (v1.02).md" size="131072" crc="00EEDB3A" md5="A5A2F9AAE57D464BC66B80EE79C3DA6E" sha1="26237B333DB4A4C6770297FA5E655EA95840D5D9"/>
   </game>

now:
Code:
   <game name="[BIOS] LaserActive (Japan) (v1.02)">
      <description>[BIOS] LaserActive (Japan) (v1.02)</description>
      <release name="[BIOS] LaserActive (v1.02)" region="JPN"/>
      <rom name="[BIOS] LaserActive (Japan) (v1.02).md" size="131072" crc="00EEDB3A" md5="A5A2F9AAE57D464BC66B80EE79C3DA6E" sha1="26237B333DB4A4C6770297FA5E655EA95840D5D9"/>
   </game>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Sep 2014 07:49 
Offline
Datter

Joined: 12 Jul 2008 15:42
Posts: 40
Maybe my e.g have some issue.

If P/Clone, release name field should keep "Name" tag, remove "Region" "Languages" and "Version".


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Sep 2014 15:22 
Offline
High Council
User avatar

Joined: 22 May 2008 18:45
Posts: 1102
you sure? only title? nothing?
now:
Code:
   <game name="Action Replay (Europe) (Program) (Unl)">
      <description>Action Replay (Europe) (Program) (Unl)</description>
      <release name="Action Replay" region="EUR"/>
      <rom name="Action Replay (Europe) (Program) (Unl).md" size="32768" crc="95FF7C3E" md5="A0028B3043F9D59CEEB03DA5B073B30D" sha1="1E0F246826BE4EBC7B99BB3F9DE7F1DE347122E5"/>
   </game>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 22 Sep 2014 00:51 
Offline
Datter

Joined: 12 Jul 2008 15:42
Posts: 40
Oh, No.

Need keep some other tags.
Now:
Code:
   <game name="[BIOS] Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM (World)">
      <description>[BIOS] Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM (World)</description>
      <release name="Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM" region="EUR"/>
      <release name="Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM" region="JPN"/>
      <release name="Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM" region="USA"/>
      <rom name="[BIOS] Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM (World).gb" size="256" crc="59C8598E" md5="32FBBD84168D3482956EB3C5051637F5" sha1="4ED31EC6B0B175BB109C0EB5FD3D193DA823339F"/>

Correct:
Code:
   <game name="[BIOS] Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM (World)">
      <description>[BIOS] Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM (World)</description>
      <release name="[BIOS] Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM" region="EUR"/>
      <release name="[BIOS] Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM" region="JPN"/>
      <release name="[BIOS] Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM" region="USA"/>
      <rom name="[BIOS] Nintendo Game Boy Boot ROM (World).gb" size="256" crc="59C8598E" md5="32FBBD84168D3482956EB3C5051637F5" sha1="4ED31EC6B0B175BB109C0EB5FD3D193DA823339F"/>


Anther issue:
Code:
   <game name="4 in 1 (Europe) (4B-002, Sachen) (Unl)">
      <description>4 in 1 (Europe) (4B-002, Sachen) (Unl)</description>
      <release name="4 in 1" region="EUR"/>
      <rom name="4 in 1 (Europe) (4B-002, Sachen) (Unl).gb" size="65536" crc="5E438DB8" md5="53797D020821B171F9909BC300ED5AD1" sha1="D9CB1721854709BE7667F5DBCE0ADF2488C0919B"/>
   </game>
   <game name="4 in 1 (Europe) (4B-005, Sachen-Commin) (Unl)">
      <description>4 in 1 (Europe) (4B-005, Sachen-Commin) (Unl)</description>
      <release name="4 in 1" region="EUR"/>
      <rom name="4 in 1 (Europe) (4B-005, Sachen-Commin) (Unl).gb" size="262144" crc="F4310EB3" md5="2DFAEAF059179602D692B92EBB9A1DFE" sha1="2107979104CFF88BCD635215A936BBC44354EA7C" status="verified"/>

Release name field is same name, but they arent P/Clone games, so It will have error if use ClrMamePro.

If game have no P/Clone
Code:
   <game name="4 in 1 (Europe) (4B-005, Sachen-Commin) (Unl)">
      <description>4 in 1 (Europe) (4B-005, Sachen-Commin) (Unl)</description>
      <release name="4 in 1 (Europe) (4B-005, Sachen-Commin) (Unl)" region="EUR"/>
      <rom name="4 in 1 (Europe) (4B-005, Sachen-Commin) (Unl).gb" size="262144" crc="F4310EB3" md5="2DFAEAF059179602D692B92EBB9A1DFE" sha1="2107979104CFF88BCD635215A936BBC44354EA7C" status="verified"/>


This N64 p/c dat was downloaded before Dat-o-Matic was changed. Release name field is correct.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Sep 2014 17:22 
Offline
High Council
User avatar

Joined: 22 May 2008 18:45
Posts: 1102
it's correct but contains for example:

Code:
      <release name="64 Trump Collection - Alice no Wakuwaku Trump World (Japan)" region="JPN"/>

Code:
      <release name="Clay Fighter - Sculptor's Cut (USA)" region="USA"/>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28 Sep 2014 05:46 
Offline
Datter

Joined: 12 Jul 2008 15:42
Posts: 40
Those games havent P/Clone relation, so "game name" = "release name", otherwise ClrMamePro will have error when some games have same release name but they havent P/Clone relation.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 02 Oct 2014 17:31 
Offline

Joined: 20 Jun 2008 13:05
Posts: 6
Code:
<game name="007 - Quantum of Solace (Europe) (En,Fr) [b]">
        <description>007 - Quantum of Solace (Europe) (En,Fr) [b]</description>
        <release name="007 - Quantum of Solace [b]" region="EUR"/>
        <rom name="007 - Quantum of Solace (Europe) (En,Fr) [b].nds" size="33554432" crc="6850B2D3" md5="7DE8426D18BF164CC5E289FA2BA7B065" sha1="35DDD30454E800867C5C81CBFBF93D84A1D55BCD" status="baddump"/>
</game>
<game name="007 - Ein Quantum Trost (Germany) [b]" cloneof="007 - Quantum of Solace (Europe) (En,Fr) [b]">
        <description>007 - Ein Quantum Trost (Germany) [b]</description>
        <release name="007 - Ein Quantum Trost [b]" region="GER"/>
        <rom name="007 - Ein Quantum Trost (Germany) [b].nds" size="33554432" crc="0224DF9C" md5="72FDF093F51137B04D208CABAECD1AC7" sha1="44289BCAB860DDEA4342D59835EF5EF113054D37" status="baddump"/>
</game>
<game name="007 - Quantum of Solace (USA) (En,Fr)" cloneof="007 - Quantum of Solace (Europe) (En,Fr) [b]">
        <description>007 - Quantum of Solace (USA) (En,Fr)</description>
        <release name="007 - Quantum of Solace" region="USA"/>
        <rom name="007 - Quantum of Solace (USA) (En,Fr).nds" size="33554432" crc="283013FA" md5="ED77D9951A61E1B2AEBBDC3C3EDD7F07" sha1="C2D2434D0323312F4FC2680D8FF9659BE7E38201" status="verified"/>
</game>


1) German version(or any other localized variants) should have release name of it's cloneof, not localized name. (e.g. "007 - Ein Quantum Trost" -> "007 - Quantum of Solace")
2) Release name also should be free of any tag like [b] and e.t.c.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 08 Oct 2014 03:22 
Offline
High Council
User avatar

Joined: 22 May 2008 18:45
Posts: 1102
ok! now N64 XML is generated like your example.
please check with other systems to debug other special cases, thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Oct 2014 10:33 
Offline

Joined: 20 Jun 2008 13:05
Posts: 6
Code:
<game name="Yoshi's Story (USA) (En,Ja)" cloneof="Yoshi's Story (Europe) (En,Fr,De)">
        <description>Yoshi's Story (USA) (En,Ja)</description>
        <release name="Yoshi's Story" region="USA"/>
        <rom name="Yoshi's Story (USA) (En,Ja).n64" size="16777216" crc="01A4B1E9" md5="D3436319D51DF291BA71A2E512DDB7B5" sha1="2263C34FF25CCE79A51693EBBA109C76F6246D01"/>
</game>
<game name="Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu (Japan)">
   <description>Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu (Japan)</description>
   <release name="Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu (Japan)" region="JPN"/>
   <rom name="Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu (Japan).n64" size="12582912" crc="84428431" md5="9795074EF3192F49ADE9ABC9F0BF71D0" sha1="DEF9F1D097CEF5857449827AE2B1291BA346C2A8" status="verified"/>
</game>


release should have no region in "name", cause it has already "region" attr, e.g. <release name="Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu (Japan)" region="JPN"/> => <release name="Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu" region="JPN"/>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Oct 2014 21:02 
Offline
Datter

Joined: 12 Jul 2008 15:42
Posts: 40
I have tested snes and gbc, dat is ok. Thanks to fix.


Last edited by money_114 on 11 Oct 2014 21:23, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Oct 2014 21:07 
Offline
Datter

Joined: 12 Jul 2008 15:42
Posts: 40
ajax16384 wrote:
Code:
<game name="Yoshi's Story (USA) (En,Ja)" cloneof="Yoshi's Story (Europe) (En,Fr,De)">
        <description>Yoshi's Story (USA) (En,Ja)</description>
        <release name="Yoshi's Story" region="USA"/>
        <rom name="Yoshi's Story (USA) (En,Ja).n64" size="16777216" crc="01A4B1E9" md5="D3436319D51DF291BA71A2E512DDB7B5" sha1="2263C34FF25CCE79A51693EBBA109C76F6246D01"/>
</game>
<game name="Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu (Japan)">
   <description>Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu (Japan)</description>
   <release name="Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu (Japan)" region="JPN"/>
   <rom name="Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu (Japan).n64" size="12582912" crc="84428431" md5="9795074EF3192F49ADE9ABC9F0BF71D0" sha1="DEF9F1D097CEF5857449827AE2B1291BA346C2A8" status="verified"/>
</game>


release should have no region in "name", cause it has already "region" attr, e.g. <release name="Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu (Japan)" region="JPN"/> => <release name="Zool - Majuu Tsukai Densetsu" region="JPN"/>


You should look here, If game havent P/Clone relation,this setting is wrong.

Code:
   <game name="Casper (Europe)">
      <description>Casper (Europe)</description>
      <release name="Casper" region="EUR"/>
      <rom name="Casper (Europe).sfc" size="1048576" crc="A7677E65" md5="915D7368E777DA1F4356FE0D7C71AF39" sha1="43CE76773F2BD1232AAE3268325B0DAEBCFB29C0"/>
   </game>
   <game name="Casper (USA)" cloneof="Casper (Europe)">
      <description>Casper (USA)</description>
      <release name="Casper" region="USA"/>
      <rom name="Casper (USA).sfc" size="1048576" crc="A3B745BC" md5="01D9FC846D4D979435AD71D062A5C658" sha1="59D578D2C1762627DA0D13E6B4C2B56A08B72F5B" status="verified"/>
   </game>
   <game name="Casper (Japan)">
      <description>Casper (Japan)</description>
      <release name="Casper (Japan)" region="JPN"/>
      <rom name="Casper (Japan).sfc" size="1048576" crc="696458B3" md5="971368DB1974B14A25518A33E2BB5022" sha1="848E5E0F4D622B81DD34E166BB98011C9BB2BA46" status="verified"/>


You can test change <release name="Casper (Japan)" region="JPN"/> => <release name="Casper" region="JPN"/>, ClrMamePro wont correct scan.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12 Oct 2014 13:08 
Offline

Joined: 20 Jun 2008 13:05
Posts: 6
now it's clear that it is СlrMame limitation :(
if two release name are equal for non p/c related sets then scan gives error. NDS P/C :
Code:
<game name="Labyrinth (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It)">
        <description>Labyrinth (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It)</description>
        <release name="Labyrinth" region="EUR"/>
        <rom name="Labyrinth (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It).nds" size="16777216" crc="F5BF8EB9" md5="EDABA3A00EC40AE2DA980006423423B5" sha1="3808B9292372C205ED60C765F18CA925132ACDAB"/>
</game>


<game name="Labyrinth (Europe) (En,Fr,De,It) (Rev 1) (Ravensburger)">
        <description>Labyrinth (Europe) (En,Fr,De,It) (Rev 1) (Ravensburger)</description>
        <release name="Labyrinth" region="EUR"/>
        <rom name="Labyrinth (Europe) (En,Fr,De,It) (Rev 1) (Ravensburger).nds" size="16777216" crc="C5C47C4A" md5="A76119FDAB39EDBDF2DA652641D99DE0" sha1="1B2FBC7626910C40B1F6C717A0B6FBA9FC56F394"/>
</game>


that's why second game parent release name should be renamed to: Labyrinth (Ravensburger)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 13 Oct 2014 02:17 
Offline
Datter

Joined: 12 Jul 2008 15:42
Posts: 40
Yes, need to add special field in release name.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group