It is currently 16 Dec 2017 17:31

All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: 06 Jul 2016 04:30 

Hello!
This is my first post here as I registered just yesterday.

I'm a developer and lately during hobby time I spent some efforts in writing a rom manager in Java which wants to be compatible with all the miscellaneous formats around. The project has come up nicely and it's already able to verify / manage and organize roms from multiple providers.

Everything is based on plugins so if someone feels like helping the source code is available at https://github.com/Jakz/rom-manager.

In addition to this I'm working on another project which is still in Java (I'm not a Windows user and cross-platform support for archive files in C++ is rather time consuming, especially 7z) which will be a sort of GoodTools but by using No-Intro dats. So a command-line utility to verify and organize roms without much effort (I don't personally like clrmame pro that much). This one is open source too and available at https://github.com/Jakz/no-intro-tools.

Now I have two problems, the first problem is that I tried to automatically update dat files by downloading them from dat-o-matic but it seems like they are just generated on POST http requests so it's quite hard to manage everything, is there a way to download them by accessing directly an URL?