[SMD] Sonic 3D Blast DX

Post all database contributions here.
Post Reply
Vigi
Posts: 149
Joined: 18 Jun 2008 10:16

[SMD] Sonic 3D Blast DX

Post by Vigi » 21 Oct 2018 15:41

https://ttjontt.wixsite.com/gamehut/sonic-3d-blast-dx

https://info.sonicretro.org/Sonic_3D:_Director%27s_Cut

This is not a hack but an "official" update by the original developer. Would be nice to include it in the dat?

KingMike
Posts: 476
Joined: 22 Sep 2012 16:36

Re: [SMD] Sonic 3D Blast DX

Post by KingMike » 21 Oct 2018 18:11

If this was done without Sega's endorsement, even if it was done by the original programmer, would it still count as unlicensed? (seeing as Sonic is Sega's IP?)

Hiccup
Datter
Posts: 646
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 11:29

Re: [SMD] Sonic 3D Blast DX

Post by Hiccup » 14 Dec 2018 22:26

I'd say include it. Homebrew packs wouldn't include it so...

Vigi
Posts: 149
Joined: 18 Jun 2008 10:16

Re: [SMD] Sonic 3D Blast DX

Post by Vigi » 15 Dec 2018 08:58

Added.. finally figured out how to do it correctly :lol: Title was obtained from the title screen

The only problem with this ROM is that it's not exactly 4MB in size like normal cartridges (it's 2622 bytes smaller), but size and checksum are correct according to the header.

omonim2007
Datter
Posts: 205
Joined: 20 Jul 2016 12:20

Re: [SMD] Sonic 3D Blast DX

Post by omonim2007 » 17 Dec 2018 06:34

We can fill that absent data by FF in HEX editor to match standard size of 32 Mbit.

This is normal and standard practice.

Vigi
Posts: 149
Joined: 18 Jun 2008 10:16

Re: [SMD] Sonic 3D Blast DX

Post by Vigi » 17 Dec 2018 06:52

omonim2007 wrote:
17 Dec 2018 06:34
We can fill that absent data by FF in HEX editor to match standard size of 32 Mbit.

This is normal and standard practice.
But then the header size and checksum no longer match, so it's probably best to leave it unaltered.

ps.Did you receive my PM?

omonim2007
Datter
Posts: 205
Joined: 20 Jul 2016 12:20

Re: [SMD] Sonic 3D Blast DX

Post by omonim2007 » 17 Dec 2018 14:35

No I didn't.
Maybe your Sent box is full? ))

Anyway I have lot of space in my Inbox.
Try again ))

Post Reply